INPEACE icon in dark green

A Culture of Empowerment & Leadership Development

INPEACE has provided educational programs to Native Hawaiian communities since 1994, nurturing the growth and development of keiki through ‘ohana-focused models and empowering community members to become educators and active leaders in their own communities because they understand, live, and are invested in the community’s future.

Executive Staff

Maile Keli‘ipio-Acoba

Chief Executive Officer

Marissa Pico

Chief Financial Officer

Sanoe Marfil

Chief Program Officer

Jocelyn Banks

Director of Human Resources

Board Members

L. Lokelani Wakinekona, Ed.D.


Walter F. Thoemmes III

Vice President

Rochelle Pi‘ilani
Hussey Ka‘aloa


Wallace Chin


Derek Kurisu

Board Member

Jon Matsuoka, Ph.D.

Board Member

Kathryn H. Au, Ph.D.

Founding Board Member

Kiana Frank, Ph.D.

Board Member

Konia Freitas, Ph.D.

Board Member

Maile Keli‘ipio-Acoba

Ex-Officio Board Member,
Chief Executive Officer

Richard Naiwieha

Board Member

Sherlyn Franklin Goo, M.Ed.

Emeritus Board Member

Dr. Alice Kawakami

Founding Board Member

Administrative Staff

Sheri Magno

Director of Development

Saydee Pojas

Director of Operations

Sylvia Chiappetta

HR/Accounting Specialist

Elaine Peters

Operations Specialist

Wendy Wang

Payroll Specialist

Hina Watson


Joy Stevens

Executive Assistant

Wendy Awai-Dakroub

Grant Specialist

Communications & Data

Solomon Alfapada

Director of Digital Media

La‘akea Yoshida

Director of Research
and Evaluation

Kelyn Hallman

Data Systems Coordinator

Geena Koka

Evaluation & Outcomes Specialist

Kathleen Giffard

Evaluation & Outcomes Specialist

Timiel Muraoka

Data Specialist

Program Staff